Content - English

Innovative solutions for reliability and technology

The Institut für Werkstofftechnologie (Materials Technology Institute, IWT) is a national and international centre of excellence that specializes in failure analysis, materials testing and mobile investigation methods.

We unite expert knowledge in materials science, metallurgy, materialography, corrosion and mechanical and non-destructive testing.

Our particular strength is our special range of mobile and stationary material inspection and testing services, which we can adapt to customers’ specific needs. We offer services ranging from one-off investigations through to complex services covering technology and development-related issues.

Further strengths include mobile, high-resolution, spectroscopic and electrochemical measuring methods, with which we can comprehensively and professionally assess the safety of systems and components, either at the institute or on the spot at the customer’s premises.

We prepare expert reports for customers in the mechanical engineering, automotive, logistics and transportation, construction and medtech sectors. However, we also count insurance companies, government agencies and law courts among our customers.

The Institut für Werkstofftechnologie is accredited to ISO/IEC 17025.

PrintTo top

Contact

IWT Institut für Werkstofftechnologie AG
Richtistrasse 15
8304 Wallisellen

Tel:  +41 44 877 63 33
Fax: +41 44 877 63 34

info@--anti-clutter--iwt-institut.ch

News

no news in this list.

Footer

Inhalt - iwt-institut.ch

Innovative Lösungen für Sicherheit und Technik

Das Institut für Werkstofftechnologie ist ein nationales und internationales Kompetenzzentrum in den Schwerpunkten Schadensanalyse, Werkstoffprüfung und mobiler Untersuchungsmethoden.

Wir vereinen Expertenwissen in den Fachbereichen Werkstoffwissenschaft, Metallkunde, Materialographie, Korrosion, der mechanisch-technologischen und zerstörungsfreien Prüfung.

Unsere Stärke liegt im speziellen Dienstleistungsangebot der mobilen und stationären Werkstoffuntersuchung/-prüfung, die massgeschneidert auf die Kundenbedürfnisse abgestimmt werden können. Wir bieten Dienstleistungen von einzelnen Untersuchungen bis hin zu komplexen Fragestellungen im Bereich von Technologie und Entwicklung an.

Zu unseren Stärken zählen zudem mobile, hochauflösende, spektroskopische und elektrochemische Messmethoden, die es uns ermöglichen auch vor Ort beim Kunden innert kurzer Zeit die Sicherheit von Anlagen/Bauteilen umfassend und kompetent zu beurteilen.

Unsere Expertisen und Gutachten erstellen wir für Kunden aus dem Maschinenbau, der Automobilindustrie, dem Transport- und Verkehrswesen, dem Bauwesen und der Medizinaltechnik. Aber auch Versicherungen, Behörden und Gerichte zählen zu unseren Kunden.

Das Institut für Werkstofftechnologie ist ein nach ISO/IEC 17025 akkreditiertes Prüflabor.

DruckenNach oben

Kontakt

IWT Institut für Werkstofftechnologie AG
Richtistrasse 15
8304 Wallisellen

Tel:  +41 44 877 63 33
Fax: +41 44 877 63 34

info@--anti-clutter--iwt-institut.ch

Fusszeile